Actuarial Scholarships

Actuarial Scholarships

DW Simpson Actuarial Science Scholarship Program

We offer 2 scholarships, awarding one in each semester.  The application deadline for the Fall scholarship is April 30, and for the Spring scholarship it is October 31.

These one time $1000 scholarships are awarded to students matching the following criteria:

  1. entering their senior year of undergraduate study in actuarial science;
  2. have maintained a GPA of 3.2 or higher in their major and an overall GPA of 3.0 or better;
  3. have passed at least 1 actuarial examination and are eligible to work in the United States full time for any employer without requiring employer sponsorship.

Scholarships are also awarded each year through the Mathematics Departments of several schools with actuarial science programs. Participating schools this year are:

  • University of Connecticut
  • Ball State University
  • Maryville University
  • Pennsylvania State University
  • University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
  • Georgia State University
  • Drake University
  • University of Texas at Austin
  • University of Iowa
  • University of North Carolina Charlotte
  • Florida State University
  • Illinois State University

Click here to complete your online scholarship application.

Apply Now